Friday’s Featured Artist – Crown Prince Treasures!

Garnet Cross Necklace

This week’s artist is the lovely Jeanette of Crown Prince Jewels!  She’s a member of the Eastern Washington Etsy Team, and great lady 🙂  Have fun getting to know her!

1. Tell us your story, what got you started in this business?

Hi. I’m Jeanette Prince. This is Crown Prince Treasures jewelry. My true treasures, however, are my two little boys and my husband. I actually discovered the love of jewelry making and gemstones shortly after the birth of my youngest son. The pregnancy was difficult and I became very ill with a thyroid disease that had gone undetected for a serious amount of time. The result was a mental, emotional and physical collapse for me on Mother’s Day of all days. Needless to say it was a very difficult time for us. But as with all hardships, many good and beautiful things came out of it. One happens to be that I discovered that I enjoy making jewelry and that others enjoy wearing my jewelry. I took up this art form to calm my nerves and give me an outlet to the difficult and strenuous task of raising two boys. And it was very therapeutic as I recovered my health (and sanity) after giving birth. The boys love my jewelry ( okay, mostly they just love throwing it, and tying up their action figures– oh and the baby likes to put it in his mouth). My husband is for giving me tons of support. He is also one of my best artistic critiques and I appreciate that. But, most importantly (warning I’m about to get mushy, cheesy and other such….) he is truly my best friend (and darn handsome too!). We hope you love our jewelry as much as we do. We appreciate you taking the time to enjoy our jewelry and we wish you all the love and joy you deserve.
Sincerely, Jeanette Prince

Crown Prince Treasures


2. Do you make any other crafts?

I do make soaps on occasion and sugar scrubs but i have no desire to sell those as my passion is jewelry and music.

3. What’s your favorite piece you have up on etsy right now?

My Favorite piece on etsy right now is my sterling silver tree of life. it means a lot to me as i have had potentially life threatening problems with my health.

This piece of Jeannette’s means a lot to me as well as I also face life-threatening health problems.  Thank you so much both for creating this beautiful piece Jeannette, and for sharing it’s meaning with us!

4. Where do you do your work and what do you listen to while you work?

I work in my dining room and i listen to the absolute stillness of the night. The peace inspires me.

5. Tell us a little bit about the teams your on and the benefits to being a member of them.

I am on easternwateam. which is a team for those artists who live in eastern Washington. They are great. I am still new to the team so I don’t know many members yet and I fumble around the blog .  But so far I’ve had emotional support and friendliness and resources suggestions from them. Very friendly people.

6. Tell us one random thing about yourself! 😀

One random thing about me is that im an insomniac and work mostly at night when the kids are asleep.

And now for a few of my favorite picks from her shop!

I love the colors in these earrings!

And we all know I can’t resist purple

And look! She makes children’s bracelets!

One response to “Friday’s Featured Artist – Crown Prince Treasures!

  1. Oooh, cute little baby hands! I enjoyed reading this feature, Ruthie. Pleased to meet you, Jeannette!

Leave a Reply

