Julys Featured Artist for EtsyBloggers – A Keeper’s Jackpot!

As I’ve mentioned in some of my recent posts – I’m now a member of the Etsy Bloggers Street Team!  One of the fun things that the team does is they have a few monthly blog theme’s that they ask us, the members, to particpate in.  Since I love to blog I’m more than happy to do so!  This is my first one 🙂  Every month the team will feature a different artist – and July is A Keeper’s Jackpot!

A Keeper’s Jackpot is a jewelry artist like myself – but she does the type of designs I aspire to do when I have more money for supplies!  I had a lot of fun browsing her shop 🙂

I’m always interested in why people chose the names they do, and what got them started, and this artist obligingly tells us right in her profile!  In her own words (copied from store profile): “A Keeper’s Jackpot is an anagram using the nicknames of my husband, myself, and our two cats. I got into beading after my sister gave me a handmade beaded necklace as a gift a couple years ago. I’ve expanded my interests to wire wrapping, wire crochet, and polymer clay. My newest endeavor is decoupage, so look for some pendants in the future! It has become a hobby, and hopefully a way to make a little money on the side.”

Being a fellow EtsyBlogger -she of course has her own blog!  Check it out 🙂

And now my favorite part of featuring an artist – showcasing their work!  Here’s a couple of my favorite pieces 😀

Crocheted Pearl Necklace – I have NO CLUE how she makes this – but it’s gorgeous!

You have to check out the listing for this necklace!

A Mood Swing Jasper Necklace and Bracelet Set

Why? Well she created a new meaning for mood swing!  And it’s genius!

And of course I have to feature my favorite purple piece!

Peter Picked a Peck of Purple Pewter Seashells by the Seashore Choker

There are sooo many great pieces in her shop that it was hard to narrow it down to just a few to share with you guys!  I highly recommend you go check out her shop yourself to see the rest 🙂

3 responses to “Julys Featured Artist for EtsyBloggers – A Keeper’s Jackpot!

  1. Very well done blog for a well deserving fellow etsyBlogger team member!

    You blog is nice on the eyes. Comfortable. Simple.

    Welcome aboard!

    Lily

  2. Thanks! And welcome to the team 🙂

  3. Lily & Jackie – Thanks! I love this team so far!

Leave a Reply

