Live, Love, Laugh

Well, as you may have guessed from my lack of posting, and short posts when I have posts, I’ve been taking a wee bit of a break from jewelry in the last week.  I think the initial sound and fury of setting up my shop, and then all the hard work I put in on my Patriotic Delights line, kinda wore me out.  It was time for a bit of a break.  A time to curl up with my dearest hubby on the couch and watch TV.  A time to lose myself in reading a good book.  A time to rest.

I did get a few things done in the last week.  I finally applied for my state business license, had my jewelry reviewed by the Farmers Market Board so I can be placed on the waiting list for a booth, and I started two woven pieces.  One for myself as a reward for working so hard, and then a piece to learn a new style 🙂  It’s been about 4 days since I touched either of them though 😛

I’m feeling rested, rejuvenated, and ready to get back into the swing of things now though 🙂  I have a set of necklaces that I’ve started designing featuring pendants from PiecesofMePendants that I’m looking forward to working on again!  I’ll be putting those up in the next couple of weeks as well as doing an artist interview with the artist behind the shop 🙂

After I’m done with that though, I think I’m going to focus on my woven work for awhile.  I’m hoping to do some craft fair type things, but until I start selling more pieces I really need to stop buying beads!  I have plenty to keep my busy with what I have right here and I need to use those supplies for awhile and stop thinking, “oh, but if I went and bought this then I could…”

My other fun bit to share is my package I got in the mail this weekend!  Remember the interview I did with leathermadenice?  Well, she decided to graciously send me the bracelet that was my favorite!  I was so stunned by her offer!  It came this weekend and it’s soooo cute!  She also sent me a little pendant she made, but my silly camera is refusing to take a clear picture of it.  So I’ll just leave you with a picture of the wonderful bracelet.  I love it!

One response to “Live, Love, Laugh

  1. This is late because I forgot that you had this blog (bad llama) – but I’m glad you feel rested and rejuvenated! Good for you for taking some time to do absolutely nothing with the one you love. 🙂 I, for one, am proud. 😀

    I also want to know how leathermadenice did the bracelet – that looks so cool!!!

Leave a Reply

