Friday’s Featured Seller – GeckoJewelry

Thanks to everyone who’s participated so far in my Friday’s Featured Seller pieces! I’m really enjoying getting to know my fellow artists better 🙂

This week I got to have a lot of fun because I actually got to meet the artist in person! Jeanna of GeckoJewelry also lives and works in Ellensburg and has a booth at the local Farmers Market. Last Saturday I got to go out and meet her, ask her a million questions, and get some advice for when I get brave enough to start doing my own craft shows 🙂 She’s a wonderful lady! Here’s a few of the pictures I took of her booth.

She had this fantastic frame set up for displaying her work – I’m jealous!

She also had a lovely table set up with a beautiful cloth to display some of her other work 🙂

And now for the interview!

1. Tell us your story, what got you started doing all of this?

I enjoy making jewelry, I wanted to do something for myself and start a small business. It was very obvious that jewelry was the business that I would pursue.

2. Do you make anything other than jewelry?

My boys and I started to make magnets, I am also working on accordion notebooks. I have other things on the back burner.

I got a cute picture of the magnets while I was at the market! It doesn’t do them justice…but here you go!



3. What’s your favorite thing about the farmers market? What’s the hardest?

I enjoy the farmers market so much. The people are friendly they enjoy coming into the booth and talking to you. I have also had several custom orders which is nice as well build my clientel. The hardest is setting up and tearing down. Also some mornings I would like to sleep in. Once I get there it is so much fun.

4. What are some of your favorite pieces that you have up on etsy right now?

I just sold yesterday a Paua Shell necklace that I love! Right now I would have to say My Jasper Poppy Necklace and My Summer Days Necklace Set, I also really like my handmade beads that I get from Uganda.

The Jasper Poppy Necklace:

Summer Days Necklace Set:

Handmade Beads from Uganda:

5. Where do you do your work?

In my craft room/Office.

6. Do you watch or listen to anything while you work?

I have a small t.v. and I love to watch decorating shows or cooking shows. My t.v is always on one of these channels. HGTV or Food Network.

7. Where did you come up with the name you use?

I have always enjoyed Gecko’s I don’t know what it is with those little reptiles. They just interest me. So Gecko Jewelry was the name since I really don’t want one the next best thing is to enjoy them as my business name and my logo.

8. Tell the readers one fun random thing about yourself.

I collect stamps, and love rocks!

And now, as always, some of my favorite pieces that she has in her shop right now!

Are you caught up in the Twilight series by Stephanie Meyers?

Then you’ll love this adorable bracelet as much as I do!

I also love this set made from the paper beads mentioned earlier. 🙂

And isn’t this just too adorable?

She has lots of other wonderful pieces up in her shop...but you’ll have to go check them out for yourself! Enjoy 🙂

3 responses to “Friday’s Featured Seller – GeckoJewelry

  1. They are all so beautiful! I really like the Summer Days Necklace set!

  2. What a wonderful article! I like her cleaver use of display space using wood and wire mesh!!

  3. I’ll make sure to tell her that 🙂

Leave a Reply

