Creative Overload…

Do you ever get to that point where you have so many things you want to try that you can barely decide where to turn next?  That’s exactly where I am at right now.  I have so many beads that I have projects in my head for, so many new designs I want to try, that I can hardly decide what I want to work on!  And sometimes finishing a project is torture because I’m so excited about trying the next one…even when I like what I’m working on!

After the rush of this last week, trying to get my Patriotic Delights line put together, I’ve decided I need to slow down slightly.  At least for a week or so!  So I’m going to work on a few things just for me.  After all, how will people I meet in person ever learn about my jewelry if I don’t wear it?

On another note – I’m falling in love with bead weaving.  It’s something I’ve been doing for awhile, as my bracelets attest too, but I’ve been having a lot of fun learning new techniques and branching out lately.  I think that’s where part of my creative overload is coming from, there are so many new bead weaving techniques I want to try!

One response to “Creative Overload…

  1. I totally agree with you. I have a sh*tlo@d of beads, wire, jump rings, etc. that at the time I bought them I had a project all lined up to do. Then something happens and you just get behind! Hang in there baby!

Leave a Reply

