My first line of jewelry…

Up until this last week all of my jewelry creations have been pretty random.  I’ve created what inspired me and that’s been that.  The closest I have to a “line” of jewelry is my hand woven creations. The only basic theme there being that I sit and weave them by hand 😛  Well, in honor of the upcoming 4th of July Holiday, I’m creating my first line of related jewelry!  I’m going to call it Patriotic Delights.  I started working on it this last weekend, and haven’t found as much time as I would have liked to work on it this last week since school started back up again, but I’m excited non-the-less!  Here’s a pic of what I have so far…

I think I’ll probably finish the bracelet tonight, depending on how my energy holds up, and then I have quite a few other pieces planned!  I want to have this line reflect not only patriotism, but the variety I have in my work.  To that end I’m doing a the woven bracelet (as shown), a multi-strand necklace (still a VERY new style for me), hand woven earrings (starting tonight I hope!), and I’m going to play around with swarovski crystal to make some simple necklaces, bracelets, and earrings!  The other pieces shouldn’t take quite as long as these first two did, and I’m hoping to have at least 6 pieces to unveil when I take down my YART sale on Saturday.

Speaking of which folks, tomorrow is the last day of the YART sale, so strike now while prices are still low!

Leave a Reply

