With feet tucked under…

My husband sleeps at the oddest times. I’ve had to learn in the last 6 months of our new marriage to just be prepared for anything. He might be awake with me in the wee hours of the morning, I might wake up in the middle of the night needing to use the bathroom and find him awake on the computer, and we sometimes spend our evenings together. He might also be asleep at any of those times. Sometimes he sleeps in our bed, and sometimes he falls asleep watching cartoons, which cracks me up. What does this have to do with jewelry? I’m getting there I promise!

Friday night I wandered into the living room planning on doing some weaving and watching tv. I knew he was asleep and wouldn’t notice me flipping channels, so I planned to settle on the floor in front of the couch and weave from there. He woke up as I started to settle in and scooted his feet up so I could sit on the end of the couch, and then promptly tucked his feet in under my crossed legs with a huge, self-satisfied, grin on his face.

I have decided this is one of the best places in the world to sit and create, with my husbands feet tucked in under my leg 😀

One response to “With feet tucked under…

  1. Sounds like a wonderful marriage! My husband likes to put his cold feet on our puppy Miss Gizmo. She sleeps under the covers with us!

Leave a Reply

